

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ASSOCIATION OF NORTH-WESTERN CAR CLUBS, HELD AT TOFT CRICKET CLUB, KNUTSFORD ON MONDAY 10th FEBRUARY 2014

ATTENDANCE

116 (Rod Pierce), 2300 (Mark Wilkinson), Accrington (Steve Johnson), BRCA (Jim Spencer), BRSCC (Mike Harris), Buxton Land Rover (Matt Thompson), C&A (Jim Jones), Clitheroe (Chris Woodcock), Clwyd Vale (Brian Howatson), CSMA (Steve Johnson), Formula 1000 (Steve Johnson), Garstang & Preston (Steve Kenyon), Gemini (Mark Wilkinson), Ground Hog 4x4 (David Robinson & Charles Burgess), Hagley (Jim Spencer), Kirkby Lonsdale (Bob Milloy & Katy Mashiter), Liverpool (John Harden & Phil Gough), MG Car Club (Paul Goodman), Manx (Chris Woodcock), Morecambe (Katy Mashiter), Motor Sport (NW) (Mark Wilkinson), Mull (Chris Woodcock), North Wales (Dave Thomas), Owen (Simon Whittick), P&N (Eric Cowcill), Stockport 061 (Mark Wilkinson & Bob Milloy), Under 17 (Steve Johnson), Wallasey (Bill Turner & Mike Harris)

Officials present were Bob Milloy (Chairman), John Harden (Vice Chairman), Mark Wilkinson (General Secretary), Eric Cowcill (Treasurer), Dave Thomas (Championship Coordinator), Katy Mashiter (Press).

Apologies were received from 116 (Baz Green), Training & BRMC (Derek Machin), Buccaneer (Karen Spencer), CSMA (Graham Maxwell), ERO (Nigel Bayley), Fylde (David Grady), Gemini (Bill Wilmer), Lindholme (Karen Spencer), Liverpool (Ron Hunt), MG Car Club (David Rainsbury), Team Duck (Karen Spencer)

WELCOME

The Chairman, Bob Milloy, welcomed delegates to the meeting.

MINUTES

The minutes of the February 2013 AGM were accepted as a true record, proposed by Bill Turner and seconded by Steve Johnson.

MATTERS ARISING

Nothing that won't come up through the meeting Agenda.

CHAIRMAN'S REPORT

Bob Milloy reported that 2013 was the MSA Year of Volunteer – thank you to all the volunteers and the officials for attending meeting for your support. Again year of the Seb and lesser spotted Bunting; we were pleased to welcome Nick to our Association meeting during his short term.

Again it's the year of Customer – satisfaction is vital and the association has gone from strength to strength on that basis – Dave Thomas and the championships tell us this – numerically we are the largest association within MSA.

Congratulations to Under 17 Motor Club on winning the Championship and for what they are doing to promote motorsport.

Thank you to Mark for the minutes, Eric for the figures, John for being drafted in last year as my Vice, Katy for the press and Dave – thank you.

Congratulations to Wigton MC –Club of the Year for the 2nd time.

Awards Presentation was enjoyed by all that attended. Not sure what will happen for next year as the hotel has changed ownership. Year of 'sons – Johnson, Robinson!

Finally, I would like to thank TOFT for hosting us each guarter.

SECRETARY'S REPORT

Mark Wilkinson reported that he would like to re-iterate his comments from previous years that as most of the Association business is now completed electronically – we need to be kept aware of any member changes within your clubs and also to email addresses.

Thank you to all the marshals, competitors, attendees at the meetings and hope you all have a good 2014.

TREASURER'S REPORT

There were no questions on the presented accounts.

The accounts were proposed by Steve Johnson, seconded by Mike Harris and accepted by the meeting.

CHAMPIONSHIP SECRETARY'S REPORT

292 competitors (270 previous) 8% increase

60% renewals, 24% returning and 15% new-comers

Average age was 44.

150+ events in total

Rally of the Year – Toyota Harlech Stages at Llanbedr – nominee was Steve Hallmark, winning at £25 voucher.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Bob Milloy briefly handed over the Chair to Mark Wilkinson for the election of Chairman.

The following nominations have been received:

Chairman Bob Milloy
Vice-Chairman John Harden
Treasurer Eric Cowcill
General Secretary Mark Wilkinson
Championship Sec. Dave Thomas
Training Officer Derek Machin
Press Officer Katy Mashiter

The above officers were elected en mass and proposed by Bill Turner and seconded by Steve Johnson.

Additionally, the two MSA appointments continue:

RLO Gordon Pirie

FLO Kevin Witton – Please note Kevin's email address has changed

MOTIONS

None

ANY OTHER BUSINESS

None

NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

February 2015 – date will be advised nearer the time, Toft Cricket Club

Mark Wilkinson



ASSOCIATION OF NORTH-WESTERN CAR CLUBS - COMMITTEE 2015/2016

This form should be used for all nominations for ANWCC Officials and must be received by the General Secretary before noon on Monday 9th February 2015.

We, being fully paid-up members of a member club of the Association, nominate the following person(s) for the ANWCC Committee 2015/2016.

Post	Current holder	Nominee	Signature
Chairman	Bob Milloy		
Vice-Chairman	John Harden		
Gen Secretary	Mark Wilkinson		
Championship Secretary	Dave Thomas		
Treasurer	Eric Cowcill		
Press Officer	Katy Mashiter		
Training Officer	VACANT		

Note: Nominees must agree to being nominated!

Proposer – Name	Signature	Club
Seconder – Name	Signature	Club

Please return completed forms to:

Mark Wilkinson

0161 437 6425 / anwcc@stockport061.co.uk (*Photocopies acceptable*)